Tuesday, August 25, 2009

New Mojo mag spotlights 40th anniversary of Abbey Road

The always Beatles-friendly UK mag Mojo celebrates the 40th anniversary of the Abbey Road LP with an exclusive Paul McCartney interview, news on Beatles: Rock Band, the Beatles catalog remasters and more, plus a CD featuring various folks covering Abbey Road in full.

Here's the track listing:

1 The Invisible - Come Together LISTEN TO A CLIP HERE!
2 The Leisure Society - Something LISTEN TO A CLIP HERE!
3 Let's Wrestle - Maxwell's Silver Hammer
4 Broken Records - Oh! Darling
5 Jeffrey Lewis - Octopus's Garden LISTEN TO A CLIP HERE!
6 Robyn Hitchcock - I Want You (She's So Heavy)
7 Charlie Dore - Here Comes the Sun
8 Martin John Henry (De Rosa) - Because
9 Glenn Tilbrook - You Never Give Me Your Money
10 Gomez - Sun King LISTEN TO A CLIP HERE!
11 Cornershop - Mean Mr. Mustard/Polythene Pam
12 Karima Francis - She Came in Through the Bathroom Window
13 Blue Roses - Golden Slumbers
14 Noah And The Whale - Carry That Weight
15 Loose Salute - The End
16 The Low Anthem - Her Majesty

No comments:

Post a Comment